The 7 Chakras are the energy centers in our body in which energy flows through. The word ‘chakra’ is derived from the sanskrit word meaning ‘wheel’.

Literally translated from the Hindi it means ‘Wheel of spinning Energy’. A chakra is like a whirling, vortex like, powerhouse of energy.

Chakra candles are usually used in a peaceful space reserved for meditation. The candles that represent the target chakras are lit and the resulting perfumes are inhaled deeply while entering a meditative state.

During meditation, chakra candles help maintain focus on a particular material or spiritual goal or on healing. An individual who has been hurt emotionally may light a candle representing the Anahata chakra and focus on releasing pain and maintaining an open heart.

Unlit chakra candles can also be presented as offerings to sacred images.

Here’s a detailed description of each of the seven major chakras.

Our Chakra candles are available in both the seven chakra combination as a single candle or as a single colour/fragrance per candle.

They are also available in glass containers as single-colour or multi-colour chakras.


The chakra Candles have the following fragrances per colour/Chakra:

  • Root – (Red) Patchouli
  • Sacral – (Orange) Neroli
  • Solar Plexus – (Yellow) Lemongrass
  • Heart – (Green) Geranium
  • Throat – (Blue) Peppermint
  • Third Eye – (Indigo) Sandalwood
  • Crown – (Violet) Lavender